Observations from a bus – 4

Aside

Today I feel like a traveler. The memories of first days riding buses of trains in foreign counties is strong.

Whenever I travel I always try to imagine how my fellow passengers, the locals, are experiencing their day. For me the bus or train is new, for them mundane. I watch the world go by with rapt attention, they read the paper, look at their phones, or listen to music and stare into the middle distance.

Now that I’m a local, I wonder how I’ll experience the ride in a few months or a year. I’m already staring at my phone instead of watching the world…

Thank you for your input

