Philosophy is depressing or depression is philosophical?

Aside

I just did a quick search of the “philosophy” category in WordPress and came across a number of very wordy, very depressed people. (Not sure if there is a causal correlation between the wordiness and the depression, but I think it’s highly likely).

I do love philosophy, but not so much that I’m willing to be depressed about everything. So I’ll be a happy person who likes philosophy and blogging. I’m a happy philosophy blogger.

2 thoughts on “Philosophy is depressing or depression is philosophical?

  1. I blog a lot about philosophy but I’m pretty happy most of the time. I do like to rant a little, though. Nothing unhealthy, I hope.

    • Samson

      I love a good rant. Or a polemic. What turned me off last night was the hatred of life I saw represented in some of the posts. It was as though existence held only shame, pain, and suffering, which is really a bummer for those bloggers. I wish them a happier day today.

Thank you for your input

