Thinking

Standard

I’m sitting in a coffeehouse, thinking, (well, I was thinking–now I’m writing), and what I’m thinking about most is that I need to do this more often. I need to remove myself from the everyday distractions; I need to prevent myself from reaching for my iPhone; I need to quarantine myself to a place where my access to distractions is limited so that my mind can roam free.

I guess it might seem odd that I consider a funky coffeehouse in the middle of Seattle to be free from distractions, yet it is. It is free from the bad distractions and full of the good ones–the ones that help me think and imagine and dream. It’s full of the energy and rhythm of people and caffeine and music.

2 thoughts on “Thinking

    • Samson

      Me too! It’s especially handy for writing on a rainy day with a hot cup of joe for fuel.

Thank you for your input

