Camera+ and Instagram

Standard

20110908-181323.jpg

…are two of the best apps I’ve used. To say I’m infatuated with them is probably a fair statement. And it’s not only that they produce quality images: the beauty of the UI, especially with Camera+, is aesthetically fascinating. It’s a pleasure to interact with the individual elements, which are intuitive and amazingly full-featured for a free and a 99¢ app, respectively. One week in and they are already among the few apps I tap on a daily basis, plus I now feel as if I’m using the full capabilities of my camera and I’m seeing the world with the eyes of a photographer again, which is to say that I’m seeing everyday objects through the lens of the new and the different. I love that lens.

Thank you for your input

