Changing it up

Standard

After seeing Michael Lopp’s home screen for his interview with MacSparky, I decided to do a little cleaning of my own.

Enamored with the new iOS functionality I had consolidated all of my apps into folders. Even before I read the article I was considering a change. (The clicks, they were adding up).

20110905-105631.jpg

For the change, I applied Michael’s methodology, placing all my most-used apps on the first page and moving all the folders to the second page. The result: a much cleaner front page, with my many guilty pleasures prominently displayed.

20110905-110034.jpg

It can be a lot like life, this changing your tech to make it work, can’t it? I’ve noticed that I tend to change my tech whenever I feel the need to change my life. What I haven’t determined is whether it’s a proxy or a precursor.

Thank you for your input

