Chaos and creativity

Standard

My office/the extra room is a complete disaster.

I find it strangely comforting.

The level of disarray seems to be roughly equivalent to my level of creativity, and I’m feeling really creative right now. This has always happened: when I was younger my room was a chaotic conglomeration of my many projects.

It’s because I don’t have any staffing work. So eventually I’m going to be very poor. Which means that pretty soon I’ll start worrying about money and the fantastic will be obscured by the mundane, yet for the moment my office will remain a reflection of my heightened state.

Order will return soon enough—and with it a loss of a certain amount of joy and fulfillment.

Which is why I want HitF to work. I don’t want to give up the chaos.

One thought on “Chaos and creativity

Thank you for your input

