Of Schizophrenia and Authenticity

Standard

Okay, so I’ve decided to go back to having my (our) actual, authentic names on this blog. Maybe I should just start over. It’s going to take more work for me to change the names back on all my posts than it would for me to just create a new blog and import everything relevant.

I’ve found that my sense of authenticity is predicated on my identity. I can’t really be authentic without also being myself. And my personality changes when I try to write as someone else. This will mean that I have to censor some of my thoughts. But I’d rather do that than write without a sense of myself.

It’s all very complicated. And I’m drunk. So, what I’m going to say is that it’s my blog, goddamnit, and I’ll do whatever the fuck I want with it.

I think.

Besides, what’s to stop me from creating another, top-secret blog where I write about all those things I have to censor here? and who says I haven’t already done that? One vanilla blog, one neapolitan blog. Perfect.

3 thoughts on “Of Schizophrenia and Authenticity

Thank you for your input

