Write silent, write deep

Standard

I’ve decided to make my blog pseudonymous. I’ve found out that when I’m myself on here, I’m not honest or fully forthcoming; I’m limited in what I can explore, explain, and reflect on. Now I can be like Katrina and be myself without really being me. Perfect.

To my two consistent readers: you get the bonus prize. You probably don’t want to know what that is, exactly. What do you think of my new name?

To my throngs of new readers: enjoy the writing and the mystery who the writer is.

Now I plan on writing something every day. Yeah, right.

Ignore this. Thanks to two bottles of champagne and some thinking, my perspective has changed.

See Of Schizophrenia and Authenticity

4 thoughts on “Write silent, write deep

  1. Katrina

    I don’t get it. What IS your name? I could barely get past the word pseudonymous. That was a lot for me.

  2. Soren

    Yes, the right mix of existential Christian angst and American Buddhist Walt Whitman passionate nothingness.

    Of course the kids and wife now have Soap Opera names to complement the nature of the blog.

    Your prize is…reserved for when I come south some day.

  3. hold on. i have to google soren…

    ah. i approve of your call sign. did you change your kids’ names and wife’s name?

Thank you for your input

